Cowdenbeath has been a Scottish Parliament constituency since 2011. It encompasses Rosyth, Inverkeithing, Dalgety Bay, Lochgelly, Cardenden and Crossgates.

It has a population of around 72,000. 

Alex Rowley (Labour) has held the seat since January 2014, following the death of Helen Edie in November 2013.

The following candidates are standing for election in the Cowdenbeath constituency:

Dave Dempsey (Conservative)                                               Annabelle Ewing (SNP)

Bryn Jones (Liberal Democrat)                                               Alex Rowley (Labour)


Constituency map